Three positions on the board of education (BOE) are up for election this November (2021). These seats are currently held by Layne Frick, Susan Rostetter, and Zach Weaver.

American citizens residing within Hesston USD 460 boundaries are eligible to run for a seat on the BOE.  Interested persons must file their candidacy with the Harvey County Clerk, at the county courthouse, 800 N. Main Street, Newton.  The filing deadline is noon on June 1, 2021.

The election will take place November 2, 2021; with new Board members taking office on January 10, 2022.

Additional information about serving as a school board member is available from the district office, 150 N. Ridge Rd, Hesston; by calling 620-327-4931, or by emailing the superintendent via ben.proctor@usd460.org.  Click here for a candidate guide from the Kansas Association of School Boards.